Don’t Sweat it.

A friend once told me that if your nose sweats, then you are the jealous type.  Now, I don’t believe all these sayings that go around, but it did bring to light the way I was acting.

Why am I consumed with this again, why does one small thing affect me so much?  You told me, “I want him more than you do“.  This struck me hard, and that foggy mirror that obscured my view of the bigger picture came crashing down.  My selfish, and jealous characteristic took over with the risk of someone else’s soul at hand.  I feel like He was testing me, again.  And i seemed to have failed, again. When will i pass? Your timing, not mine.

                           Girls are like
                  apples on trees. The best
               ones are at the top of the tree.
            The boys don’t want to reach for
        the good ones because they are afraid
       of falling and getting hurt. Instead, they
     just get the rotten apples from the ground
    that aren’t as good, but easy. So the apples

     at the top think something is wrong with
      them, when in reality, they’re amazing.
         They just have to wait for the right
              boy to come along, the one

                    who’s brave enough
                              to climb
                            all the way
                             to the top
                             of the tree.               

“Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, But a woman who fears the LORD, she shall be praised.” – Proverbs 31:30
<!– do you follow the rules? –>

2 thoughts on “Don’t Sweat it.

Leave a Reply

